Expansão dos BRICS infographic
A infografia mostra os detalhes dos países BRICS e dos novos membros.


Grupo dos BRICS vai acolher seis novos membros

August 25, 2023 - O grupo BRICS de cinco economias emergentes – Brasil, Rússia, Índia, China e África do Sul – acordou admitir seis novos membros, uma iniciativa destinada a reformular a ordem global dominada pelo Ocidente.

The Brics countries – Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa – are often seen as a counterweight to the Western-led world.

The six new countries – Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates – are set to join in January.

In deciding in favour of an expansion – the bloc’s first in 13 years – BRICS leaders left the door open to future enlargement as dozens more countries voiced interest in joining a grouping they hope can level the global playing field, Reuters said.

PUBLISHED: 25/08/2023; STORY: Graphic News