• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Época 2021 de Super Rugby infographic
A infografia mostra o formato do torneio, as equipas e os confrontos.


Super Rugby 2021 mantém o formato regional

By Chris Dinsdale

February 19, 2021 - May 8, 2021 - A principal competição de râguebi de clubes do hemiférios sul vai começar. Dadas as atuais restrições de viagens internacionais, a época de Super Rugby do hemisfério sul arranca com dois torneios internos – Super Rugby AU e Super Rugby Aotearoa – com cinco equipas da Austrália e Nova Zelândia a competirem pelo título de campeões nacionais.

Super Rugby AU teams:
Brumbies (Canberra), Western Force (Perth), Rebels (Melbourne), Reds (Brisbane) and Waratahs (Sydney).

Super Rugby Aotearoa teams:
Blues (Auckland) Crusaders (Christchurch), Chiefs (Hamilton), Highlanders (Dunedin) and Hurricanes (Wellington).

Each team will play eight domestic matches in a round robin format. The New Zealand edition -- Super Rugby Aotearoa -- will conclude in a final between the top two seeds, while Super Rugby AU will include a qualifying final between second and third-placed seeds, before a final showpiece on May 8.

New Zealand’s Crusaders are Super Rugby’s most successful team, having won 10 of 24 titles, including the inaugural Super Rugby Aotearoa in 2020.

PUBLISHED: 18/02/2021; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images