Vencedores e finalistas do Mundial de Críquete infographic
A infografia mostra os vencedores e finalistas do Mundial de Críquete.


Vencedores e finalistas do Mundial de Críquete

May 30, 2019 - July 14, 2019 - O Campeonato do Mundo de Críquete disputa-se em Inglaterra e Gales, com 10 seleções a competir pelo título de campeão do Mundo. A Austrália quer ganhar o sexto título em 2019, tendo batido cinco adversários diferentes em cada um dos triunfos anteriores. Só cinco países ergueram o troféu desde o primeiro Campeonato do Mundo em 1975.

Host nation England open the tournament against South Africa at The Oval, in London, on May 30. Reigning champions Australia begin their campaign against an improving Afghanistan, while 2015 finalists New Zealand face Sri Lanka.

India get a late start in the tournament due to the demands of the Indian Premier League. Captained by the world No.1 batsman Virat Kohli, they begin their campaign on June 5, also against South Africa.

Australia are aiming for a record-extending sixth title after their triumph in 2015. Only five countries have ever won the Cricket World Cup – the West Indies and India have each won it twice, while Pakistan and Sri Lanka have one title apiece.

The winning team will hoist the imposing silver and gilt trophy created for the 1999 World Cup by London jewellers Garrard.

A total of 48 matches will be played at 11 venues over six weeks, with the final taking place at Lord’s, in London, on July 14.

PUBLISHED: 26/04/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images