• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Estádios do Mundial de Críquete 2019 infographic
A infografia ostra os detalhes dos recintos que recebem o Mundial de Críquete 2019, com a respectiva lotação.


Estádios do Mundial de Críquete 2019

May 30, 2019 - July 14, 2019 - Inglaterra e Gales recebem o Campeonato do Mundo de Críquete, com 48 jogos disputados em 11 recintos ao longo de seis semanas.

Host nation England open the tournament against South Africa at The Oval, in London, on May 30. Reigning champions Australia begin their campaign against an improving Afghanistan, while 2015 finalists New Zealand face Sri Lanka.

India get a late start in the tournament due to the demands of the Indian Premier League. Captained by the world No.1 batsman Virat Kohli, they begin their campaign on June 5, also against South Africa.

Australia are aiming for a record-extending sixth title after their triumph in 2015. Only five countries have ever won the Cricket World Cup – the West Indies and India have each won it twice, while Pakistan and Sri Lanka have one title apiece.

The winning team will hoist the imposing silver and gilt trophy created for the 1999 World Cup by London jewellers Garrard.

PUBLISHED: 24/04/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images