Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
FUTEBOL: Sorteio da Copa América 2019 infographic
Responsive button

Sorteio da Copa América 2019

Graphic News

January 24, 2019 -- O sorteio da Copa América 2019, a disputar no Brasil de 14 de junho a 7 de julho, colocou o país anfitrião contra a Bolívia no jogo inaugural, enquanto os países convidados, Japão e Qatar, terão que enfrentar o Uruguai e a Argentina para passarem à fase a eliminar.

The 2019 tournament sees the Copa América return to Brazil after 30 years. Chile, who have won the title twice, are the reigning champions, having defeated Argentina in the 2016 Copa América Centenario tournament.

Since 1993, the tournament has generally featured 12 teams – all 10 CONMEBOL teams plus two teams from other confederations. This year guest nations Japan and Qatar join Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela in the South American showpiece.

Matches will be played in the cities of Belo Horizonte, Porto Alegre, Rio de Janeiro, Salvador and Sao Paulo. Rio de Janeiro’s Maracana stadium will host the final on July 7.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.