Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
VOETBAL: Copa America 2019 trekking  infographic


Responsive button

Copa America 2019 trekking

Graphic News

January 24, 2019 -- De trekking voor de Copa América 2019,die van 14 juni tot 7 juli in Brazilië plaats zal vinden, plaatst in de openingswedstrijd van het toernooi het gastland tegen Bolivia. Gastlanden Japan en Qatar moeten Uruguay en Argentinië verslaan om door te kunnen naar de knock-outfases.

The 2019 tournament sees the Copa América return to Brazil after 30 years. Chile, who have won the title twice, are the reigning champions, having defeated Argentina in the 2016 Copa América Centenario tournament.

Since 1993, the tournament has generally featured 12 teams – all 10 CONMEBOL teams plus two teams from other confederations. This year guest nations Japan and Qatar join Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela in the South American showpiece.

Matches will be played in the cities of Belo Horizonte, Porto Alegre, Rio de Janeiro, Salvador and Sao Paulo. Rio de Janeiro’s Maracana stadium will host the final on July 7.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.