Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
 SOCCER: Ganadores de la Bota de Oro de la Copa Mundial infographic
Responsive button

Ganadores de la Bota de Oro de la Copa Mundial

Graphic News

June 14-July 15, 2018 -- La Copa Mundiao FIFA 2018 FIFA comienza el 14 de junio en Rusia. La Bota de Oro se concede al principal anotador en cada Copa Mundial. En 2014, James Rodríquez de Colombia reclamó el premio luego de anotar seis veces en el torneo, mientras que Just Fontaine de Francia conserva el récord de más goles en una Copa Mundial, 13.

Fontaine is followed by Sandor Kocsis of Hungary, who scored 11 goals in 1954, Germany’s Gerd Muller, who netted 10 in 1970, and Portuguese legend Eusebio, who scored 9 in 1966.

Argentina’s Guillermo Stabile scored 8 goals in the first ever World Cup in 1930, a feat matched by Ronaldo of Brazil in 2002. Leonidas of Brazil (1938) and Poland’s Grzegorz Lato (1974) have 7 apiece.

From 1978-98 a clutch of players put 6 goals past the goalkeeper - Mario Kempes of Argentina (1978), Italy’s Paolo Rossi (1982), England’s Gary Lineker (1986), Italy’s Salvatore Schillaci (1990), Oleg Salenko of the Soviet Union and Hristo Stoichkov of Bulgaria, who shared the award in 1994, and Davor Suker of Croatia (1998).

Czech player Oldrich Nejedly top-scored with 5 in 1934, as did Germany’s Miroslav Klose and Thomas Muller, in 2006 and 2010 respectively.

A relatively low scoring tournament in 1962 saw six players share the prize on four goals apiece - Hungary’s Florian Albert, Valentin Ivanov of the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia’s Drazan Jerkovic, Chile’s Leonel Sanchez, and Hungarian duo Vava and Garrincha.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.