Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
CINE: Ganadores de los Óscares 2018 infographic
Responsive button

Ganadores de los Óscares 2018

Graphic News

March 4, 2018 -- “The Shape of Water” ganó el premio al mejor filme y Guillermo del Toro fue galardonado como mejor director en la 90ª entrega de los Premios de la Academía.

Frances McDormand ganó el premio a mejor actriz por “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.” Gary Oldman fue galardonado como mejor actor por “Darkest Hour.” Allison Janney y Sam Rockwell fueron galardonados como mejor actor y actriz de reparto.

The Academy Awards, also known as the Oscars, are a set of awards given annually by The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The awards were first presented May 16, 1929, at a dinner party for around 250 people in Hollywood. describes it as the brainchild of Louis B. Mayer, head of the powerful MGM film studio.

The Academy was organized in May 1927 as a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement and improvement of the film industry. Actor Douglas Fairbanks, Sr., was its first president and the host of the 1929 awards ceremony.

21 days to go until NEW GRAPHIC NEWS - a new website for a new era.

28 years ago — April 2, 1991 — the original Graphic News launched using a precursor to today’s websites that used email technology. These enabled infographics to be delivered electronically around the world over telephone lines. What was possible was very limited - It took 10 minutes for a 100K file to download.

Since then delivery speeds and website technology have moved on. The new website will offer the best online experience possible now, adding many new features (and offering new opportunities for the future), but still enabling existing users to select and download infographics and enjoy the distinct brand of visual journalism that is Graphic News.

Over the coming days I will give further information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Fiona Roberts, froberts @