Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
SOCCER: Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 infographic
Responsive button

Best FIFA Football Awards winners

Graphic News

September 25, 2018 -- Luka Modric has been named Best FIFA Footballer of the Year after captaining Croatia to the World Cup final and winning a third successive Champions League title with Real Madrid. Brazil’s Marta has been crowned best female player for the sixth time.

Modric received 29 percent of the overall vote to end Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi’s dominance of FIFA’s World Footballer of the year. Brazil’s Kaka claimed the accolade in 2007, the last year that the award went to someone other than Messi or Ronaldo.

The FIFA FIFPro World 11, voted by the World Players’ Union, includes:

David De Gea (Spain, Manchester United)
Dani Alves (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Raphael Varane (France, Real Madrid)
Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid)
Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)
N’Golo Kante (France, Chelsea)
Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea)
Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid. Award relates to season prior to his move to Juventus)

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.