• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows revised Formula One World Championship European schedule for the 2020 season.


Formule 1 staat klaar voor de start

By Chris Dinsdale

July 5, 2020 - September 6, 2020 - The 2020 Formula One World Championship will start in Austria, the first of eight races in Europe. The FIA is aiming to confirm additional Grands Prix and plans to complete up to 18 rounds of the calendar as the sport recovers from the coronavirus pandemic.

The Formula One World Championship, the premier class of motor racing, is organised by the governing body of international motorsport, the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).

Revised Calendar 2020:
01 Jul 5 Austria
02 Jul 12 Styrian GP
03 Jul 19 Hungary
04 Aug 2 Britain
05 Aug 9 70th Anniversary GP
06 Aug 16 Spain
07 Aug 30 Belgium
08 Sep 6 Italy

Further races to be confirmed.

PUBLISHED: 08/06/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images