Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
VOETBAL: UEFA Nations League Trekking finale 2019 infographic
Responsive button

UEFA Nations League Trekking finale 2019

Graphic News

December 3, 2018 -- De trekking voor de finale van deUEFA Nations League 2019 vond plaats ij Dublin, Ierland. De eerste finales worden in Portugal gespeeld, waarin het gastland het op op 5 juni in Porto opneemt tegen Zwitserland, en Nederland met Engeland de strijd aanbindt in Guimaraes op 6 juni. Het Estadio do Dragao, in Porto, zal op 9 juni het toneel zijn van de Nations League finale. De uiteindelijke winnaar ontvangt €7,5 miljoen.

Tournament format:

55 teams are split into four leagues (A, B, C and D) based on their UEFA ranking at the end of the 2018 World Cup Qualifiers.

There will be six Matchdays between September and November 2018, with the winners of the four groups in League A competing to become the Nations League champions in the Final Four competition in June 2019.

League A (four groups of three):
Germany, Portugal, Belgium, Spain, France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Poland, Iceland, Croatia, Netherlands

League B (four groups of three):
Austria, Wales, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Turkey

League C (one group of three, three groups of four):
Hungary, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Greece, Serbia, Albania, Norway, Montenegro, Israel, Bulgaria, Finland, Cyprus, Estonia, Lithuania

League D (four groups of four):
Azerbaijan, FYR Macedonia, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Latvia, Faroe Islands, Luxembourg, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, Kosovo, San Marino, Gibraltar

At the end of each tournament, four teams will be promoted and four teams relegated. They will then play at their new level in the next competition, which starts in 2020.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.