Graphic toont de route van de rally route en de etappes.


40e Dakar Rally

January 6, 2018 - January 20, 2018 - The 2018 Dakar Rally will be its 40th edition, and the tenth to be held in South America. Spanning three countries and 14 stages, the rally begins in the Peruvian capital, Lima, and passes through Bolivia before culminating in the Argentine city of Córdoba – a total distance of almost 9,000km.

De Dakar Rally van 2018 wordt de 40ste editie, en de tiende die in Zuid-Amerika wordt gehouden. De race overspant drie landen in 14 etappes en begint in de Peruaanse hoofdstad Lima en voert door Bolivia voor de voltooiïng in de Argentijnse stad Córdoba -na een totale afstand bijna 9.000 km.

PUBLISHED: 05/12/2017; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Associated Press