Expansión del BRICS  infographic
El gráfico muestra detalles de los países BRICS y de los nuevos miembros.


El grupo BRICS recibirá seis nuevos miembros

August 25, 2023 - El grupo BRICS de cinco economías emergentes ha acordado admitir seis nuevos miembros en una medida encaminada a acelerar sus esfuerzos por reestructurar un orden mundial que considera obsoleto.

The Brics countries – Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa – are often seen as a counterweight to the Western-led world.

The six new countries – Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates – are set to join in January.

In deciding in favour of an expansion – the bloc’s first in 13 years – BRICS leaders left the door open to future enlargement as dozens more countries voiced interest in joining a grouping they hope can level the global playing field, Reuters said.

PUBLISHED: 25/08/2023; STORY: Graphic News