El gráfico muestra sedes y calendario de la Copa Mundial de Esquí Alpino FIS.


Calendario de la Copa Mundial de Esquí

By Chris Dinsdale

October 17, 2020 - March 15, 2021 - La Copa Mundial de Esquí FIS es el circuito premier internacional de las competencias de esquí alpino,, que se realiza en más de 30 sedes en 13 países. La temporada empieza en Soelden, Austria, y concluye en marzo en las finales de Copa Mundial en Lenzerheide, Suiza.

In March, men’s overall champion Aleksander Aamodt Kilde of Norway became the first Norwegian to win an overall World Cup title since Aksel Lund Svindal in 2009. Kilde will aim to defend his title against title favourites including Alexis Pinturault (France), Henrik Kristoffersen (Norway), and Dominik Paris (Italy).

Women’s overall champion Federica Brignone achieved a similar feat in becoming the first Italian to win an overall title since Alberto Tomba in 1995. She will face competition from Mikaela Shiffrin of the United States, who will vie for her fourth overall title, after winning three consecutive titles from 2017-19.

This season will see the North American tour omitted from the calendar, with meetings in Killington, Beaver Creek and Lake Louise all cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

PUBLISHED: 12/10/2020; STORY: Graphic News
Graphic News Standards