El gráfico muestra detalles de los países considerados "seguros".


La UE reabre sus fronteras a ciudadanos de 14 países pero no a turistas de EUA

July 1, 2020 - La Unión Europea ha abierto sus fronteras a viajeros no esenciales como
turistas y la mayoría de los que viajan por negocios de una lista de 14 países “seguros”, que excluye a Estados Unidos, Brasil, Rusia y Turquía

Citizens from the following countries will be allowed into the EU’s 27 members and four other nations in Europe’s visa-free Schengen travel zone: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The EU said China is “subject to confirmation of reciprocity,” meaning Beijing should lift all restrictions on European citizens entering China before European countries will allow Chinese citizens back in.

The 31 European countries have agreed to begin lifting restrictions from Wednesday. The list is to be updated every 14 days, with new countries being added or dropped off depending on whether they are keeping the pandemic under control. Non-EU citizens who are already living in Europe are not included in the ban, nor are British citizens.

To qualify for the “safe” list, EU headquarters said that countries should have a comparable per capita number of Covid-19 cases to those in the 31 European countries over the last 14 days and have a stable or decreasing trend in the number of infections.

The Europeans are also taking into account those countries’ standards on virus testing, surveillance, contact tracing and treatment and the general reliability of their virus data.

PUBLISHED: 01/07/2020; STORY: Graphic News
Graphic News Standards