Súper Rugby Aotearoa 2020 infographic
Graphic shows tournament schedule for Super Rugby Aotearoa, with venues.


Nueva Zelanda espera estadios llenos para lanzamiento de torneo

By Chris Dinsdale

June 13, 2020 - August 16, 2020 - El primer juego profesional de rugby union desde marzo arranca en Nueva Zelanda. El nuevo torneo Súper Rugby Aotearoa incluye cinco equipos locales y se espsera que abarrotará los estadios tras la relajación de las restricciones de reuniones masivas.

Investec Super Rugby Aotearoa will feature New Zealand’s five Investec Super Rugby clubs -- the Blues, Chiefs, Hurricanes, Crusaders and Highlanders -- playing each other home and away in a 10-week competition.

The domestic competition is temporarily replacing the main Super Rugby tournament featuring teams from New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Argentina and Japan, which was indefinitely suspended in March due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Opening Super Rugby Aotearoa fixtures:
Jun 13: Highlanders - Chiefs
Jun 14: Blues - Hurricanes

PUBLISHED: 10/06/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards