El gráfico muestra el sorteo de la Liga de las Naciones UEFA 2020-21.


Sorteo de la Liga de las Naciones UEFA 2020-21

By Chris Dinsdale

March 3, 2020 - El sorteo para la segunda edición del torneo Liga de las Naciones enfrenta al campeón inaugural Portugal contra Francia, Suecia y Croacia. El actual campeón buscará defender su título tras su victoria sobre Holanda en 2019. El equipo holandés enfrenta a Italia, Bosnia y Polonia tratando de hacerlo mejor esta vez.

The UEFA Nations League sees 55 teams split into four leagues (A, B, C and D) based on their UEFA ranking.

There will be six Matchdays between September and November 2020, with the winners of the four League A groups competing to become the Nations League champions in the Final Four competition in June 2021.

The two best-placed group winners will qualify for the FIFA World Cup play-offs, with a final chance to qualify for the 2022 tournament in Qatar.
If a team has already gained a World Cup or play-off berth through direct qualifying matches, the next best-placed team will take the play-off position.

League A:
Group 1: Netherlands, Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland
Group 2: England, Belgium, Denmark, Iceland
Group 3: Portugal, France, Sweden, Croatia
Group 4: Switzerland, Spain, Ukraine, Germany

League B:
Group 1: Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland, Romania
Group 2: Czech Republic, Scotland, Slovakia, Israel
Group 3: Russia, Serbia, Turkey, Hungary
Group 4: Wales, Finland, Republic of Ireland, Bulgaria

League C:
Group 1: Azerbaijan, Luxembourg, Cyprus, Montenegro
Group 2: Armenia, Estonia, North Macedonia, Georgia
Group 3: Moldova, Slovenia, Kosovo, Greece
Group 4: Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Belarus, Albania

League D:
Group 1: Malta, Andorra, Latvia, Faroe Islands
Group 2: San Marino, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar

PUBLISHED: 03/03/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards