Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
SOCCER: Ganadores y finalistas de la Copa América 2019 infographic
Responsive button

Ganadores y finalistas de la Copa América 2019

Graphic News

June 14-July 7, 2019 -- La Copa América 2019, con sede en Brasil, es la 46ª edición de la competencia iniciada en 1916 como Campeonato Sudamericano. Uruguay, Argentina o Brasil han reclamado todos menos ocho trofeos en la historia del torneo, pero Chile ha ganado las dos ediciones más recientes y podría convertirse en la segunda nación en ganar tres títulos sucesivos luego de Argentina, que logró la hazaña en 1947.

Organized by the ruling body of South American soccer, CONMEBOL, the 2019 tournament sees the Copa América return to Brazil after 30 years. Rio de Janeiro’s famous Maracana stadium will host the final on July 7.

Since 1993, the tournament has generally featured 12 teams – all 10 CONMEBOL teams plus two teams from other confederations. This year guest nations Japan and Qatar join Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela in the South American showpiece.

NEW GRAPHIC NEWS - a new website for a new era.

28 years ago — April 2, 1991 — the original Graphic News launched using a precursor to today’s websites that used email technology. These enabled infographics to be delivered electronically around the world over telephone lines. What was possible was very limited - It took 10 minutes for a 100K file to download.

Since then delivery speeds and website technology have moved on. The new website will offer the best online experience possible now, adding many new features (and offering new opportunities for the future), but still enabling existing users to select and download infographics and enjoy the distinct brand of visual journalism that is Graphic News.

Over the coming weeks I will give further information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Fiona Roberts, froberts @