Calendario de partidos de la Copa Mundial de Cricket 2019 infographic
El gráfico muestra el calendario de la Copa Mundial ICC de Cricket 2019 en Inglaterra y Gales.


Calendario de partidos de la Copa Mundial de Cricket 2019

May 30, 2019 - July 14, 2019 - La Copa Mundial de Cricket ICC se realiza en Inglaterra y Gales, con 10 equipos que compiten por el título de Campeón Mundial. En 2019, el torneo vuelve a formato round robin. El equipo de Inglaterra, actualmente clasificado número en One Day International (ODI), busca su primer título de Copa Mundial como anfitrión.

Host nation England open the tournament against South Africa at The Oval, in London, on May 30. Reigning champions Australia begin their campaign against an improving Afghanistan, while 2015 finalists New Zealand face Sri Lanka.

India get a late start in the tournament due to the demands of the Indian Premier League. Captained by the world No.1 batsman Virat Kohli, they begin their campaign on June 5, also against South Africa.

Australia are aiming for a record-extending sixth title after their triumph in 2015. Only five countries have ever won the Cricket World Cup – the West Indies and India have each won it twice, while Pakistan and Sri Lanka have one title apiece.

The winning team will hoist the imposing silver and gilt trophy created for the 1999 World Cup by London jewellers Garrard.

A total of 48 matches will be played at 11 venues over six weeks, with the final taking place at Lord’s, in London, on July 14.

PUBLISHED: 26/04/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images