Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
 RUGBY: Calendario del Campeonato Seis Naciones 2019 infographic
Responsive button

Calendario del Campeonato Seis Naciones 2019

Graphic News

February 1-March 16, 2019 -- Comienza el Campeonato Seis Naciones. Francia y Gales abren el torneo en París, seguidos por el enfrentamiento de Escocia con Italia en el BT Murrayfield. El actual campeón Irlanda inicia la defensa de su título contra Inglaterra en Dublin, los dos equipos han monopolizado los pasados cinco títulos.

The Six Nations Championship is the northern hemisphere’s premier rugby union tournament, played each year between England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. Each team plays every other team over five rounds, a total of 15 matches, with home advantage alternating between seasons.

The tournament began in 1883 between the four “home” nations of England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland, with France joining in 1910 and Italy in 2000 to give the current six nations.

Under the umbrella of the tournament there are individual competitions such as the Calcutta Cup match (contested between England and Scotland since 1879), the Millennium Trophy (England and Ireland, since 1988), the Centenary Quaich (Ireland and Scotland, since 1989), and the Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy (France and Italy, since 1988). The Triple Crown is awarded to a home nation that beats the other three home nations. If a team wins all of its five matches they win a “Grand Slam”.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.