• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 CONMEBOL Copa America 2024 draw  infographic
Graphic shows draw for the CONMEBOL Copa America 2024.


CONMEBOL Copa America 2024 draw

By Chris Dinsdale

June 20, 2024 - July 14, 2024 - The 2024 Copa America features an expanded 16 teams -- ten from South America and six from North/Central America -- with the United States hosting the showpiece for the second time, having staged the Copa America Centenario in 2016. Defending champions Argentina will face Canada or Trinidad and Tobago in the opening match, in Atlanta, on June 20.

Since 1993, the tournament has generally featured 12 teams – all 10 CONMEBOL teams plus two teams from other confederations. This year, five guest nations plus hosts United States join Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela in the South American showpiece.

Host cities:
Arlington (Dallas area)
East Rutherford (New York City area)
Glendale (Phoenix area)
Inglewood (Los Angeles area)
Kansas City, Kansas
Kansas City, Missouri
Miami Gardens (Miami area)
Paradise (Las Vegas area)
Santa Clara (San Francisco area)

PUBLISHED: 08/12/2023; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images