• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Team guide 2023 (3) infographic
Graphic shows teams and riders, with motorbikes, competing in the FIM MotoGP World Championship 2023.


MotoGP team guide 2023

By Phil Bainbridge

March 26, 2023 - November 26, 2023 - The 2023 MotoGP season comprises 21 Grands Prix, commencing with the Portuguese GP in March and concluding in Valencia, Spain in November.

MotoGP is the premier class of motorcycle racing, created following the coordination of rules and regulations when the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme was founded in 1949.

The 75th Road Racing Championship will see 11 teams and six constructors compete for the world championship:
Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP: Fabio Quartararo, Franco Morbidelli
Ducati Lenovo Team: Francesco Bagnaia, Enea Bastianini
Repsol Honda Team: Marc Marquez, Joan Mir
Aprilia Racing: Aleix Espargaro, Maverick Viñales
Red Bull KTM Factory Racing: Jack Miller, Brad Binder
Gresini Racing MotoGP: Fabio di Giannantonio, Alex Marquez
Prima Pramac Racing: Johann Zarco, Jorge Martin
Cryptodata RNF MotoGP Team: Miguel Oliveira, Raul Fernandez
LCR Honda Castrol/Idemitsu: Alex Rins, Takaaki Nakagami
Mooney VR46 Racing Team: Luca Marini, Marco Bezzecchi
GASGAS Factory Racing Team: Pol Espargaro, Augusto Fernandez

PUBLISHED: 21/03/2023; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images