• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 FIFA World Cup 2026 – Host cities announced infographic
Graphic shows host cities for FIFA World Cup 2026, in USA, Mexico and Canada.


16 host cities for FIFA World Cup 2026

By Chris Dinsdale

June 17, 2022 - FIFA has announced the 16 venues for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, set to be held by the United States, Mexico and Canada -- the first time three countries have hosted the tournament.

FIFA World Cup 2026 will be first edition to feature 48 teams. Group stage will consist of 16 groups of three teams, with top two teams in each group progressing to knockout rounds.

The tournament will be held in 16 venues across 11 U.S. cities, along with three venues in Mexico and two in Canada.

Host cities:
Atlanta (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
Boston (Gillette Stadium)
Dallas (AT&T Stadium)
Guadalajara (Estadio Akron)
Houston (NRG Stadium)
Kansas City (Arrowhead Stadium)
Los Angeles (SoFi Stadium)
Mexico City (Estadio Azteca)
Miami (Hard Rock Stadium)
Monterrey (Estadio BBVA_
New York/New Jersey (MetLife Stadium)
Philadelphia (Lincoln Financial Field)
San Francisco Bay Area (Levi's Stadium)
Seattle (Lumen Field)
Toronto (BMO Field)
Vancouver (BC Place)

PUBLISHED: 17/06/2022; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images