• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 match schedule infographic
Graphic shows match schedule for UEFA Women’s Euro 2022.


UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 match schedule

By Chris Dinsdale

July 6, 2022 - July 31, 2022 - The UEFA Women’s Euro 2022, the quadrennial international women’s football championship of Europe, takes place in England. The 13th edition of the tournament will see 16 teams competing to be crowned continental Champions.

The tournament will take place exactly one year after the original start date due to the global coronavirus pandemic, and to avoid scheduling clashes with UEFA Euro 2020 and the Tokyo Olympics.

Host nation England will open the tournament against Austria at Old Trafford, Manchester on July 6. Reigning champions Netherlands begin their campaign with a tough clash against Sweden in Sheffield, while top ranked European nations France and Germany kick-off their tournaments against Italy and Denmark respectively.

Germany are aiming to lift the trophy for a record-extending ninth time, having suffered quarter-final elimination in 2017. Only four nations have triumphed since the first UEFA European Women’s Championship in 1984, including Norway (1987, 1993), Sweden (1984) and Netherlands (2017).

A total of 31 matches will be played at ten venues over three weeks, with the final taking place at the Wembley Stadium in London on July 31.

PUBLISHED: 09/06/2022; STORY: Graphic News