• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 UEFA Europa League winners 2010-2021 infographic
Graphic shows recent UEFA Europa League finals (2010-2021).


UEFA Europa League winners 2010-2021

By Chris Dinsdale

May 18, 2022 - Germany or Scotland will become only the fourth nation to win the trophy since the inaugural UEFA Europa League final in 2010 -- the competition succeeded the UEFA Cup, first contested in 1972.

The 2021-22 UEFA Europa League is the 51st season of Europe’s secondary club football tournament. The 2022 final takes place between German Bundesliga outfit Eintracht Frankfurt and Scottish Premiership heavyweights Rangers at Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, in Seville, Spain.

The winners of the tournament automatically qualify for the 2022-23 Champions League group stage, and earn the right to play against the winners of the 2021-22 Champions League in the 2022 UEFA Super Cup.

Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national league and cup competitions.

PUBLISHED: 13/05/2022; STORY: Graphic News