Rider helmets 2022 (1) infographic
Graphic shows helmets of each rider competing in the MotoGP World Championship 2022.


MotoGP Rider helmets 2022

By Chris Dinsdale

March 4, 2022 - November 6, 2022 - The 2022 MotoGP season comprises 21 Grands Prix, commencing with the Qatar GP in March and concluding in Valencia, Spain in November.

MotoGP is the premier class of motorcycle racing, created following the coordination of rules and regulations when the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme was founded in 1949.

The 74th Road Racing Championship will see 12 teams compete for the title:
The 12 teams contesting the 2022 World Championship:
Aprilia Racing
Ducati Lenovo Team
Gresini Racing MotoGP
Mooney VR46 Racing Team
Pramac Racing
LCR Honda Idemitsu
Repsol Honda Team
Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
Tech3 KTM Factory Racing
Team Suzuki Ecstar
Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP
WithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP Team

PUBLISHED: 03/03/2022; STORY: Graphic News