• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows winners of the Best FIFA Football Awards.


Best FIFA Football Awards 2021

By Chris Dinsdale

January 17, 2022 - The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 have been held in Zurich. Bayern forward Robert Lewandowski has been named Best FIFA Footballer for the second successive year after breaking Gerd Müller’s 49-year-old Bundesliga record of most strikes in calendar year with a remarkable haul of 43 goals. Alexia Putellas has been crowned best female player after treble-winning season with Barcelona.

The FIFA FIFPro World 11, voted by the World Players’ Union, includes:

Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/PSG, Italy)
David Alaba (Bayern Munich/Real Madrid, Austria)
Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)
Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)
N'Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)
Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)
Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG, Argentina)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Manchester United, Portugal)

PUBLISHED: 17/01/2022; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images