• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows opening fixtures of the Spanish La Liga 2021-22 season.


Spanish La Liga opening fixtures 2021-22

By Chris Dinsdale

August 15, 2021 - October 24, 2021 - Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga. Defending champions Atletico Madrid begin their title defence at Celta Vigo, while Barcelona begin life without Lionel Messi facing Real Sociedad -- Espanyol, Mallorca and Rayo Vallecano are newly promoted for the 2021-22 season.

Opening fixtures (Aug 14, unless stated):

Valencia v Getafe (Aug 13)
Osasuna v Espanyol
Mallorca v Real Betis
Cadiz v Levante
Deportivo Alaves v Real Madrid
Celta Vigo v Atletico Madrid (Aug 15)
Barcelona v Real Sociedad (Aug 15)
Sevilla v Rayo Vallecano (Aug 15)
Villarreal v Granada (Aug 16)
Elche v Athletic Bilbao (Aug 16)

PUBLISHED: 12/08/2021; STORY: Graphic News