• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners

TOKYO 2020

Olympic Football

By Chris Dinsdale

July 23, 2021 - August 8, 2021 - The 2020 summer Olympic Games, the Games of the XXXII Olympiad, take place in Tokyo, Japan. In the football competition, men and women each compete in their own tournaments. After a group phase, the top eight nations progress to the knockout phase of the competition.

Men’s tournament:

Group A:
Japan, South Africa, Mexico, France

Group B:
New Zealand, South Korea, Honduras, Romania

Group C:
Egypt, Spain, Argentina, Australia

Group D:
Brazil, Germany, Côte d'Ivoire, Saudi Arabia

Women’s tournament:

Group E:
Japan, Canada, Great Britain, Chile

Group F:
China, Brazil, Zambia, Netherlands

Group G:
Sweden, USA, Australia, New Zealand

PUBLISHED: 13/07/2021; STORY: Graphic News