• Please contact us if you are experiencing difficulty downloading graphics - LiveChat or helpdesk@graphicnews.com
  • For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows Opening Day fixtures for MLB 2021 season, and details of World Series champions since 1903.


MLB Opening Day fixtures

By Chris Dinsdale

April 1, 2021 - The traditional Opening Day of the Major League Baseball (MLB) season, the oldest of the four major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada, is set to feature all 30 teams, as the competition reverts to its conventional 162-game regular-season format.

A total of 30 teams play in the National League (NL) and American League (AL) -- 15 in each. Teams are to play a162-game season, which culminates in the World Series, a best-of-seven championship series between the top two teams which takes place in October.

The Los Angeles Dodgers are the reigning World Series champions, having beaten the Tampa Bay Rays in 2020 to claim their first World Series title since 1988.

Baltimore Orioles
Boston Red Sox
Chicago White Sox
Cleveland Indians
Detroit Tigers
Houston Astros
Kansas City Royals
Los Angeles Angels
Minnesota Twins
New York Yankees
Oakland Athletics
Seattle Mariners
Tampa Bay Rays
Texas Rangers
Toronto Blue Jays

Arizona Diamondbacks
Atlanta Braves
Chicago Cubs
Cincinnati Reds
Colorado Rockies
Los Angeles Dodgers
Miami Marlins
Milwaukee Brewers
New York Mets
Philadelphia Phillies
Pittsburgh Pirates
San Diego Padres
San Francisco Giants
St. Louis Cardinals
Washington Nationals

PUBLISHED: 25/03/2021; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images