Graphic shows Formula One World Championship schedule for the 2021 season.


Formula 1 World Championship calendar 2021

By Chris Dinsdale

March 21, 2021 - December 5, 2021 - The 72nd Formula One World Championship, comprising 22 races around the world, commences with the Australian Grand Prix and concludes in Abu Dhabi in December.

The Formula One World Championship, the premier class of motor racing, is organised by the governing body of international motorsport, the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).

British driver Lewis Hamilton will surpass the record of Michael Schumacher if he secures his eighth Formula 1 championship title.

The schedule retains a spare date on April 25 for a potential 23rd Grand Prix after the Vietnam race was omitted from the calendar following the arrest of a key race official on corruption charges. The case is not related to his involvement in the grand prix.

Schedule dates:
Mar 21: Australian Grand Prix
Mar 28: Bahrain Grand Prix
Apr 11: Chinese Grand Prix
Apr 25: Reserve date (TBC)
May 9: Spanish Grand Prix
May 23: Monaco Grand Prix
Jun 6: Azerbaijan Grand Prix
Jun 13: Canadian Grand Prix
Jun 27: French Grand Prix
Jul 4: Austrian Grand Prix
Jul 18: British Brand Prix
Aug 1: Hungarian Grand Prix
Aug 29: Belgian Grand Prix
Sep 5: Dutch Grand Prix
Sep 12: Italian Grand Prix
Sep 26: Russian Grand Prix
Oct 3: Singapore Grand Prix
Oct 10: Japanese Grand Prix
Oct 24: United States Grand Prix
Oct 31: Mexican Grand Prix
Nov 14: Brazilian Grand Prix
Nov 28: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
Dec 5: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

PUBLISHED: 17/11/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards