Graphic shows Indian Premier League match schedule and teams.


Indian Premier League match schedule

September 19, 2020 - November 10, 2020 - The Indian Premier League season begins with defending champions Mumbai Indians playing last year’s finalists Chennai Super Kings. The delayed competition will be played across the UAE, with Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi hosting the matches.

The IPL, which usually takes place between March and May, has been delayed because of the coronavirus pandemic.

The 60-match tournament will take place without spectators at three “bio-secure” venues – Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah Cricket Stadium and the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

It will be the first time since 2014 that IPL matches have been held outside of India.

PUBLISHED: 14/09/2020; STORY: Graphic News