• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Spanish La Liga crests 2020-21 infographic
Graphic shows crests of Spanish La Liga clubs for 2020-21 season.


Spanish La Liga crests 2020-21

By Chris Dinsdale

September 11, 2020 - May 23, 2021 - Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga.

The new La Liga season gets underway just weeks after the late finish of the previous season, which was delayed by the coronavirus pandemic. Granada host the opening fixture with a home clash against Athletic Bilbao.

Reigning champions Real Madrid, plus Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Europa League winners Sevilla have their opening fixtures postponed to a later date as they were all involved in the extended European competitions over the summer.

Newly promoted Cadiz celebrate returning to the top flight of Spanish football after a 14-year absence with a home match against Osasuna, while Huesca return to La Liga with a contest against Villarreal. Elche must wait two weeks to begin their first La Liga campaign since 2015, when they will host Real Sociedad.

The heavyweight “El Clasico” matches between Barcelona and Real Madrid take place at Camp Nou on October 25, and in the Santiago Bernabeu on April 11.

Opening weekend fixtures:
Granada v Athletic Bilbao (Sep 11)
Eibar v Celta Vigo (Sep 12)
Cadiz v Osasuna (Sep 12)
Real Valladolid v Real Sociedad (Sep 13)
Villarreal v Huesca (Sep 13)
Valencia v Levante (Sep 13)
Alaves v Real Betis (Sep 14)

PUBLISHED: 01/09/2020; STORY: Graphic News