La Vuelta a España 2020 route (1) infographic
Graphic shows route of the Vuelta a España 2020.


La Vuelta 2020 route and stages

By Chris Dinsdale

October 20, 2020 - November 8, 2020 - The 75th edition of the Vuelta a España, cycling’s final Grand Tour of the year, will feature more than three weeks of racing and 18 stages, covering a distance of almost 3,000km.

The race starts in Irun in the Basque Country following the cancellation of three stages in the Netherlands due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, then moves through Pamplona and Huesca. After crossing over to France, the peloton heads to Aragon, following the northern coastline of Asturias and Galicia before ending with a circuit in Madrid.

Stages 15 and 16 due to be hosted by Portugal are replaced by Puebla de Sanabria and Salamanca, in Spain.

The competition includes five mountain-top finishes, an individual time trial and four sprint stages.

PUBLISHED: 20/10/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Newscom
Graphic News Standards