• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows fixtures for Real Madrid and Barcelona, with details of La Liga winners since 1929.


Real Madrid chase first title since 2017

By Chris Dinsdale

July 8, 2020 - July 19, 2020 - Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga. Real Madrid need three wins from four remaining matches to secure a first La Liga trophy since 2017. After seven successive match victories, Real lead rivals Barcelona by four points at the top of the table.

Heavyweights Real Madrid and Barcelona are traditionally dominant in La Liga, sharing 59 of 88 titles between them. Atletico Madrid (10 titles), Athletic Bilbao (8), Valencia (6), Real Sociedad (2), Deportivo (1), Sevilla (1) and Real Betis (1) complete the field of champions since 1929.

Remaining fixtures for Real Madrid and Barcelona:

Jul 8-10: Real Madrid v Alaves, Barcelona v Espanyol
Jul 11-13: Granada v Real Madrid, Valladolid v Barcelona
Jul 15: Real Madrid v Villarreal, Barcelona v Osasuna
Jul 19: Leganes v Real Madrid, Alaves v Barcelona

PUBLISHED: 06/07/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images