Graphic shows draw for the UEFA Nations League 2020-21.


UEFA Nations League draw 2020-21

By Chris Dinsdale

March 3, 2020 - The draw for the second Nations League tournament pits inaugural champions Portugal against France, Sweden and Croatia. The reigning champions will be looking to defend their title after their victory over the Netherlands in 2019. The Dutch team faces Italy, Bosnia and Poland in their quest to go one better this time.

The UEFA Nations League sees 55 teams split into four leagues (A, B, C and D) based on their UEFA ranking.

There will be six Matchdays between September and November 2020, with the winners of the four League A groups competing to become the Nations League champions in the Final Four competition in June 2021.

The two best-placed group winners will qualify for the FIFA World Cup play-offs, with a final chance to qualify for the 2022 tournament in Qatar.
If a team has already gained a World Cup or play-off berth through direct qualifying matches, the next best-placed team will take the play-off position.

League A:
Group 1: Netherlands, Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland
Group 2: England, Belgium, Denmark, Iceland
Group 3: Portugal, France, Sweden, Croatia
Group 4: Switzerland, Spain, Ukraine, Germany

League B:
Group 1: Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland, Romania
Group 2: Czech Republic, Scotland, Slovakia, Israel
Group 3: Russia, Serbia, Turkey, Hungary
Group 4: Wales, Finland, Republic of Ireland, Bulgaria

League C:
Group 1: Azerbaijan, Luxembourg, Cyprus, Montenegro
Group 2: Armenia, Estonia, North Macedonia, Georgia
Group 3: Moldova, Slovenia, Kosovo, Greece
Group 4: Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Belarus, Albania

League D:
Group 1: Malta, Andorra, Latvia, Faroe Islands
Group 2: San Marino, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar

PUBLISHED: 03/03/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards