• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Grand Prix circuits 2020 (R15-R20) infographic
Graphics show circuit plans, with details on corners, typical speeds, timing sectors and 2019 results.


MotoGP Grand Prix circuits 2020

By Chris Dinsdale

July 17, 2020 - November 15, 2020 - NOTE: See GN40281 MOTOGP: European Grand Prix circuits 2020 (1) (R1-R13).

The 2020 MotoGP season comprises 20 Grands Prix, commencing with the Qatar GP in March and concluding in Valencia, Spain in November.

The 72nd Road Racing Championship, MotoGP is the premier class of motorcycle racing, created following the coordination of rules and regulations when the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme was founded in 1949.

Grand Prix motorcycles are purpose-built prototypes that are not available for purchase and can not be driven legally on public roads. They are estimated to be worth about US $2 million each as they can not easily be replaced.

Schedule dates:
Sep 13: San Marino Grand Prix
Oct 4: Aragon Grand Prix
Oct 18: Japanese Grand Prix
Oct 25: Australian Grand Prix
Nov 1: Malaysian Grand Prix
Nov 15: Valencia Grand Prix

PUBLISHED: 12/02/2020; STORY: Graphic News