Formula One World Championship wallchart 2020 (4) infographic
Graphic shows Formula One Championship 2020 wallchart with schedule of races, details of drivers and teams, and championship statistics.


Formula 1 World Championship wallchart 2020

By Chris Dinsdale

July 5, 2020 - Formula One celebrates its 70th anniversary as the 2020 World Championship gets underway. The starting lights will go up on a delayed season that retains the promise of thrilling manoeuvres, breathtaking drama and unrivalled precision beginning with eight highly anticipated European races. The FIA aims to confirm up to nine further races as the sport recovers from the coronavirus pandemic.

NOTE TO PUBLISHERS: Why not make this wallchart available for your online visitors to download? A stunning poster for any F1 fan!

British driver Lewis Hamilton will equal the record of German legend Michael Schumacher if he secures his seventh Formula 1 championship title. Despite the curtailed season he could also overhaul Schumacher’s total of 91 race wins if he maintains his dominant form of last season.

Ten teams will contest the 2020 World Championship: Mercedes, Red Bull Racing, Ferrari, Sport Pesa Racing Point, Williams, McLaren, AlphaTauri, Haas, Renault, Alfa Romeo.

Revised Calendar 2020:
01 Jul 5 Austria
02 Jul 12 Styrian GP
03 Jul 19 Hungary
04 Aug 2 Britain
05 Aug 9 70th Anniversary GP
06 Aug 16 Spain
07 Aug 30 Belgium
08 Sep 6 Italy

Further races to be confirmed.

PUBLISHED: 01/07/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards