Super Rugby Championship schedule 2020 infographic
Graphic shows tournament format, conference teams and fixtures, with details of recent finals.


Super Rugby Championship schedule 2020

By Chris Dinsdale

January 31, 2020 - June 20, 2020 - The southern hemisphere’s top rugby union club tournament gets underway. It comprises 120 matches played across three geographical conferences, based in Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

New Zealand’s Crusaders, based in Christchurch, are Super Rugby’s most successful team, having won 10 of 24 titles, including the last three in a row.

Each team will play 16 domestic and overseas ties before the top eight teams contest the play-offs in June. The tournament final is scheduled for June 20.

The 15 participating teams are divided into three geographical conferences: the Australian Conference (consisting of four Australian teams and the Japanese Sunwolves), the New Zealand Conference (five New Zealand teams), and the South African Conference (four South African teams and the Jaguares from Argentina).

PUBLISHED: 22/01/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards

Welcome To Graphic News

At Graphic News we are fanatical about the news - what is happening in the world and why! Like other news websites we have different sections for sport and news, but unlike other sites we present the information visually and concisely in an infographic, with a short story giving the context, and links to the sources we have used.

Whether you are simply interested in world news and sport, looking to obtain occasional graphics, or would like unlimited usage, we have flexible solutions to meet your needs.

Profile Image

Jane Brodie, Director