Team grid 2020 - Top view cars (4) infographic
Artwork shows overhead view of of all the teams’ cars on the grid for the Formula One 2020 World Championship.


F1 2020 cars from above

By Phil Bainbridge

July 5, 2020 - The 2020 Formula One World Championship will start in Austria, the first of eight races in Europe. The FIA is aiming to confirm additional Grands Prix and plans to complete further rounds of the calendar as the sport recovers from the coronavirus pandemic.

The Formula One World Championship, the premier class of motor racing, is organised by the governing body of international motorsport, the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).

British driver Lewis Hamilton will equal the record of Michael Schumacher if he secures his seventh Formula 1 championship title.

The ten teams contesting the 2020 World Championship:
Red Bull Racing
Racing Point
Alfa Romeo

Revised Calendar 2020:
01 Jul 5 Austria
02 Jul 12 Styrian GP
03 Jul 19 Hungary
04 Aug 2 Britain
05 Aug 9 70th Anniversary GP
06 Aug 16 Spain
07 Aug 30 Belgium
08 Sep 6 Italy

Further races to be confirmed.

PUBLISHED: 06/07/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: ; ARTWORK: Jim Batsis
Graphic News Standards