Graphic shows ATP Tour schedule and venues for 2020 season.


ATP Tour 2020

By Chris Dinsdale

January 3, 2020 - November 15, 2020 - NOTE: See GN40303 with revised summer schedule.

The new ATP Tour season begins, featuring 63 ATP tournaments across 29 countries, plus the four Grand Slams and the Olympic Games in Japan. It concludes in November with the 50th anniversary of the Nitto ATP Finals.

Only the top eight players who collect the most ranking points over the calendar year will compete in the season-ending Nitto ATP Finals, to be played in London for the final time before the tournament relocates to the Italian city of Turin in 2021.

Points that contribute to the Race to London ranking are accumulated in the Grand Slams, and ATP World Tour (ATP World Tour Masters 1000, ATP World Tour 500 series, and ATP World Tour 250 series).

Ranking points are awarded for each event -- ranging from 2,000 for the winner of a Grand Slam tournament to 250 for the winner of a 250 series event.

Key dates:
Jan 20 Australian Open
May 17 Roland Garros
Jun 29 Wimbledon
Jul 25 Olympic Games
Aug 31 U.S. Open
Nov 15 Nitto ATP Finals

PUBLISHED: 07/01/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards