Graphic shows European Rugby Champions Cup schedule with pool stages and fixtures.


European Rugby Champions Cup schedule 2019-20

By Chris Dinsdale

November 15, 2019 - May 23, 2020 - NOTE: UPDATE DUE when new matchdays released. April and May matches postponed due to coronavirus.

The new European Rugby Heineken Champions Cup season kicks off, with elite teams from England’s Aviva Premiership, France’s Top14 and the Pro12 – contested by Ireland, Scotland, Wales and Italy – all competing to be crowned European champions.

The European Rugby Champions Cup (known as the Heineken Champions Cup for sponsorship reasons) is an annual rugby union tournament organised by European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR). It is the top-tier competition for clubs whose countries’ national teams compete in the Six Nations Championship.

English team Saracens are the current champions, having won their third title by beating Leinster in the 2019 final. Leinster Rugby and Toulouse have both won the competition a record four times.

PUBLISHED: 06/11/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards