Graphic shows Fed Cup team and player records and route to the final.


Fed Cup Final 2019

By Chris Dinsdale

November 9, 2019 - November 10, 2019 - Australia and France contest the Fed Cup Final in Perth. Both teams are aiming to end their Fed Cup title droughts -- France last lifted the trophy in 2003 while Australia have not won the tournament since 1974.

Australia are seven-time Fed Cup champions, but this is their first final since 1993. The team is led by World Number 1 and Roland Garros champion Ashleigh Barty, who has forged a successful partnership with doubles specialist Samantha Stosur.

France made the final in 2016 but lost to the Czech Republic. The team is now anchored by three-time Grand Slam doubles champion Kristina Mladenovic, partnered by perennial favourite Caroline Garcia.

The two nations have met six times previously, but never in the final. Most recently France secured a World Group victory in Russia in 2000, ending a run of four successive defeats to Australia.

PUBLISHED:30/10/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards

Welcome To Graphic News

At Graphic News we are fanatical about the news - what is happening in the world and why! Like other news websites we have different sections for sport and news, but unlike other sites we present the information visually and concisely in an infographic, with a short story giving the context, and links to the sources we have used.

Whether you are simply interested in world news and sport, looking to obtain occasional graphics, or would like unlimited usage, we have flexible solutions to meet your needs.

Profile Image

Jane Brodie, Director