• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Spanish La Liga fixtures 2019-20 infographic
Graphic shows fixture table for the Spanish La Liga 2019-20 season.


Spanish La Liga fixtures 2019-20

By Chris Dinsdale

August 16, 2019 - May 24, 2020 - Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga.

Reigning champions Barcelona, including summer signings Antoine Griezmann and Frenkie de Jong, kick off the new season by travelling to Athletic Bilbao, while perennial rivals Real Madrid -- who have endured a controversial pre-season period -- also begin their campaign away from home against Celta Vigo. Elsewhere, fellow title hopefuls Atletico Madrid host Getafe at the Wanda Metropolitano.

Newly promoted Mallorca celebrate returning to the top flight of Spanish football after a six-year absence at home to Eibar, while Osasuna and Granada return to La Liga with contests against Leganes and Villarreal respectively.

The heavyweight “El Clasico” matches between Barcelona and Real Madrid take place at Camp Nou on October 27, and in the Santiago Bernabeu on March 1.

Opening weekend fixtures (Aug 17 unless stated):
Athletic Bilbao v Barcelona (Aug 16)
Celta Vigo v Real Madrid
Valencia v Real Sociedad
Leganes v Osasuna
Villarreal v Granada
Deportivo Alaves v Levante (Aug 18)
Espanyol v Sevilla (Aug 18)
Atletico Madrid v Getafe (Aug 18)
Mallorca v Eibar (Aug 19)
Real Betis v Real Valladolid (Aug 19)

PUBLISHED: 02/08/2019; STORY: Graphic News