• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Dutch Eredivisie crests 2019-20 infographic
Graphic shows crests of Dutch Eredivisie clubs for 2019-20 season.


Dutch Eredivisie crests 2019-20

By Chris Dinsdale

August 2, 2019 - May 10, 2020 - Dutch Eredivisie season, the Netherlands’ premier football competition.

Zwolle kick off the new season at home to Willem II, while reigning champions Ajax -- who secured a 34th title last season -- and fiercest rival Feyenoord begin their campaigns against Vitesse and newly promoted Sparta Rotterdam respectively.

2010 champions Twente celebrate returning to the top flight at the first attempt with a home contest against title hopefuls PSV Eindhoven, while the last of the promoted teams, RKC Waalwijk, begin their campaign with a trip to VVV Venlo.

The highly anticipated “De Klassieker” matches between Ajax and Feyenoord take place in Amsterdam on October 27, and in Rotterdam on March 22.

Opening weekend fixtures (Aug 3 unless stated):
Zwolle v Willem II (Aug 2)
FC Emmen v Groningen
Vitesse v Ajax
Twente v PSV Eindhoven
VVV Venlo v RKC Waalwijk
Heracles v Heerenveen (Aug 4)
Feyenoord v Sparta Rotterdam (Aug 4)
Ado Den Haag v Utrecht (Aug 4)
AZ Alkmaar v Fortuna Sittard (Aug 4)

PUBLISHED: 25/07/2019; STORY: Graphic News