Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
RUGBY: Super Rugby Championship schedule 2019 infographic

Super Rugby Championship schedule 2019

Graphic News

February 15-July 6, 2019 -- The southern hemisphere’s top rugby union club tournament gets underway. It comprises 120 matches played across three geographical conferences, based in Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. New Zealand’s Christchurch-based Crusaders are aiming to win a third successive title after a 37-18 victory over South Africa’s Lions in last season’s final, which was a repeat of the showpiece in 2017.

Each team will play 16 domestic and overseas ties before the top eight teams contest the play-offs in June. The tournament final is scheduled for July 6.

The 15 participating teams are divided into three geographical conferences: the Australian Conference (consisting of four Australian teams and the Japanese Sunwolves), the New Zealand Conference (five New Zealand teams), and the South African Conference (four South African teams and the Jaguares from Argentina).

The 2019 season is the second season using the reduced 15-team format, having been an 18-team competition until 2017.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.