Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
SOCCER: FIFA Club World Cup 2018 (1) infographic
Responsive button

FIFA Club World Cup 2018

Graphic News

December 13-22, 2018 -- Champions from the six continental competitions compete in the United Arab Emirates to become the Champion of Champions at the FIFA Club World Cup. The six continential champions this year are Esperance de Tunis (Africa), Kashima Antlers (Asia), Real Madrid (Europe), Guadalajara (North, central America and Carribean), Team Wellington (Oceania), and River Plate (South America). Al-Ain represents the host nation.

Champions League winners Real Madrid are aiming to secure their third successive FIFA Club World Cup title, and are likely to face either River Plate or Boca Juniors from Argentina in the final. The second leg of the Copa Libertadores final is set for December 9 in Madrid, after violent scenes marred the original tie in Buenos Aires.

Every year the champions of the six continents’ football leagues (CAF Champions League (Africa), AFC Champions League (Asia), UEFA Champions League (Europe), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central America and Carribean), OFC Champions League (Oceania), Copa Libertadores (South America), plus a team from the host nation battle it out to be crowned Champion of Champions at the FIFA Club World Cup.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.