Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
TENNIS: WTA Finals 2018 (1) infographic
Responsive button

Singapore hosts WTA Finals

Graphic News

October 21-28, 2018 -- The world’s top eight women tennis players contest the season-ending WTA Finals at Singapore’s Indoor Stadium. This will be the fifth and final year that the tournament is played in Singapore. From 2019-28, the Chinese city of Shenzhen takes over hosting duties for the most prestigious event on the WTA calendar.

Qualified players:

(1) Angelique Kerber, Germany
(2) Caroline Wozniacki, Denmark
(3) Naomi Osaka, Japan
(4) Petra Kvitova, Czech Republic
(5) Sloane Stephens, United States
(6) Elina Svitolina, Ukraine
(7) Karolina Pliskova, Czech Republic
(8) Kiki Bertens, Netherlands

Kiki Bertens, the first Dutch woman to break into the Top 10 since 1996, replaces the injured World No.1, Simona Halep (Romania), in the draw.

NEW GRAPHIC NEWS - a new website for a new era.

28 years ago — April 2, 1991 — the original Graphic News launched using a precursor to today’s websites that used email technology. These enabled infographics to be delivered electronically around the world over telephone lines. What was possible was very limited - It took 10 minutes for a 100K file to download.

Since then delivery speeds and website technology have moved on. The new website will offer the best online experience possible now, adding many new features (and offering new opportunities for the future), but still enabling existing users to select and download infographics and enjoy the distinct brand of visual journalism that is Graphic News.

Over the coming weeks I will give further information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Fiona Roberts, froberts @