Spanish La Liga fixtures 2018-19 infographic
Graphic shows fixture table for the Spanish La Liga 2018-19 season.


Spanish La Liga fixtures 2018-19

By Chris Dinsdale

August 18, 2018 - May 26, 2019 - Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga.

Reigning champions Barcelona kick off the new season by hosting Deportivo Alaves at Camp Nou, while perennial rivals Real Madrid begin their campaign against Getafe at the Santiago Bernabeu. Elsewhere, fellow title hopefuls Atletico Madrid face a heavyweight clash at Valencia.

Newly promoted Huesca celebrate their first ever season in the top flight of Spanish football away to Eibar, while Rayo Vallecano and Real Valladolid return to La Liga with contests against Sevilla and Girona respectively.

The first meeting between Barcelona and Real Madrid, a fixture known as El Clasico, is scheduled for October 28, with the return fixture on March 3. The Madrid derby will be hosted by Real on September 30, and Atletico on February 10.

PUBLISHED: 03/08/2018; STORY: Graphic News
Graphic News Standards