Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
RUGBY: Six Nations 2018 schedule infographic


Responsive button

Six Nations 2018 schedule

Graphic News

February 3-March 17, 2018 -- The Six Nations Championship gets underway. Wales and Scotland open the tournament in Cardiff, followed by France’s clash with Ireland at the Stade de France. Reigning champions England begin the defence of their title against Italy in Rome the following day, aiming for a record third consecutive Championship.

The Six Nations Championship is an annual tournament, the northern hemisphere’s premier rugby union tournament between England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. Each team plays every other team over five rounds, a total of 15 matches, with home advantage alternating between seasons.

The tournament began in 1883 between the four “Home” nations of England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland, with France joining in 1910 and Italy in 2000 to give the current six nations.

Under the umbrella of the tournament there are individual competitions – the Calcutta Cup match (contested between England and Scotland since 1879), the Millennium Trophy (England and Ireland, since 1988), the Centenary Quaich (Ireland and Scotland, since 1989), and the Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy (France and Italy, since 1988). The Triple Crown is awarded to a Home nation that beats the other three home nations. If a team wins all of its five matches they are said to have won a Grand Slam.

Welcome to Graphic News

Please get in the habit of logging in when you arrive as some pages may soon be restricted. If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.

November 24, 2017 — Ai2HTML screen graphics - The script has been updated to allow multiple screen graphics to be published on the same web page. Click here for instructions

November 24, 2017 — Training - mobile graphics- The GN AI2HTML method is very fast and easy. It allows designers with conventional design skills to produce responsive “mobile” friendly graphics to meet news deadlines. Contact helpdesk @ if you would like to join our next training course.

If you need help or have questions at any time, please contact us